Baby Stepping

Every once in awhile I’m reminded of my “Thirty by 30” list by a friend, or when I have the opportunity to tackle something on it… or occasionally when I realize just how quickly my 30th birthday is approaching.

Today I was motivated by reading the post of a friend and fellow blogger whose own “30 Before 30”  list has a few items in common with mine. So, here I am, giving the blog a cutesy new look and finally setting a recurring reminder on my phone to give Thirty by 30 more than just the occasional fleeting thought.

I plan to begin sharing with you a bit of what I HAVE been up to and will hopefully be tacking some more challenges, or at least circling back around to talk about them and make some new plans!

It’s all about the baby steps.*

-Lauryn

486 days until I turn 30

PS~ If you’re subscribed to my blog and therefore actually reading this post, leave a comment to let me know about it! I’ve found I am most motivated when I know I’m accountable to someone else.

*For your viewing pleasure, this clip from one of  my family’s fave movies:

One thought on “Baby Stepping

Leave a comment