#4 Enter food in the state fair

I’ll be honest: This was the first goal on my list.

Not because it’s necessarily the one I’m the most interested in, but entering a food competition in the state fair is something I’ve been meaning to do for a long time.

For as long as I can remember, my grandma has been entering county fair competitions and winning ribbons, and I’ve always admired that. When I was younger, my mom helped me make cookies to enter in the county fair. (I actually won a second place ribbon, which I’ve kept to this day.)

I’ve been itching to try again, now that I’m “grown up” and bake on my own. Even if I don’t win anything, it’ll be fun to enter and have some of my work judged.

One thought on “#4 Enter food in the state fair

  1. Pingback: #14 Cook Grandma’s chicken strata « Thirty by 30

Leave a Reply

